Sleep Number’s October Promo Cuts Bundle Prices Up to 20% Before November 2
The Sleep Number October Promo is running now, and the structure rewards shoppers who build a bigger cart. Mattress and base bundles qualify for discounts that scale with total spend, reaching a maximum of 20% off. The promotion is scheduled to close on November 2, giving shoppers a fixed deadline to compare configurations and decide whether a bundle clears one of the spending thresholds.
How the tiered savings work

Sleep Number is not applying a flat markdown across its catalog. Instead, the October sale uses a spend-and-save ladder tied to the total value of eligible items in the cart. Three thresholds are in play:
- Spend $2,000 to receive 10% off.
- Spend $4,000 to receive 15% off.
- Spend $7,000 to receive 20% off.
The discount is calculated from total cart spend, and it appears once the qualifying items are in the cart. That detail matters for anyone mapping out a purchase in advance: the reduction is not necessarily displayed on the product page, so the cart is where the final number becomes visible. Shoppers comparing a mattress-and-base combination against a smaller purchase should check the cart total before assuming a particular tier applies.
The tiered structure also means the headline 20% figure is a ceiling, not a storewide markdown. A bundle that lands between thresholds receives the discount associated with the tier it reaches, not a proportional rate. The practical result is that the gap between $4,000 and $7,000 is worth understanding before checkout, since crossing the top threshold changes the rate applied to the whole eligible cart.
Which bundles qualify — and what does not

The tiered discounts apply to mattress and base bundles. Two collections are explicitly excluded from the sale: the Bunkie Board collection and the Climate collection. Shoppers who are considering either line should not expect the cart discount to apply, regardless of how much they spend elsewhere in the same transaction.
Beyond those exclusions, the brief does not specify whether every mattress model participates, whether other accessories count toward the thresholds, or whether the promotion is available online, in stores, or both. Those points remain unclear, so the safest approach is to confirm eligibility in the cart before completing a purchase.
ComfortNext Lux and ComfortMode bundle savings

Two specific bundle offers stand out within the promotion. The ComfortNext Lux mattress paired with a FlexFit adjustable base is discounted by up to $1,900. The ComfortNext Lux mattress is built with foam, coil and air layers, a combination that CNET describes in its coverage of the mattress.
The ComfortMode bundle carries a smaller but still notable discount: $850 off a king-size ComfortMode mattress plus base. Size matters here. Only the king size qualifies for the ComfortMode bundle discount, so shoppers considering a different size will not receive that specific saving.
These product-specific offers sit alongside the cart-based tiers rather than replacing them. The brief does not state how the two mechanisms interact — whether the bundle savings stack with the tiered percentage or are handled separately — so shoppers should treat the cart total as the authoritative figure.
The True Temp pillow add-on
Sleep Number is also running a buy-one-get-one-free offer on the True Temp plush pillow. The promotion requires the code BOGOFREE at checkout. Unlike the bundle discounts, which run through November 2, the pillow special ends on a Monday. The brief does not identify the exact calendar date of that Monday, so the deadline should be treated as imminent rather than open-ended.
For shoppers already building a bundle, the pillow offer is a separate add-on rather than a reason to change the mattress selection. It does, however, give a second deadline to track alongside the main sale’s November 2 close.
A Purple alternative at Amazon
For shoppers who want a comparison point outside the Sleep Number promotion, a queen-size Purple 9.25-inch mattress is priced at $1,299 at Amazon, a saving of $300. CNET states that Purple, like Sleep Number, makes some of its favorite mattresses. The brief does not indicate whether the Purple offer is time-limited, so its availability should be verified at the retailer.
The two offers serve different shopping styles. Sleep Number’s promotion rewards larger bundle purchases through tiered cart discounts and product-specific bundle savings, while the Purple listing is a single-mattress price at a third-party retailer. Neither approach is inherently better; the right choice depends on whether a shopper needs a base, wants an adjustable setup, or is replacing a mattress on its own.
What to confirm before November 2
The October Promo is active as of the October 18 publication date, and the end date is fixed at November 2. CNET advises acting quickly because the sale ends then, and the pillow special closes even sooner. Several details remain outside the brief: shipping and financing terms, whether the sale is online-only or in-store, and whether accessories beyond the named bundles count toward the spending thresholds.
Shoppers should also keep the exclusions in view. The Bunkie Board and Climate collections do not qualify for the tiered discount, and the ComfortMode bundle saving is limited to king size. The ComfortNext Lux bundle tops out at $1,900 off, while the cart-based tiers cap at 20% for spends of $7,000 or more. Because the discount is calculated by total cart spend and appears only once items are in the cart, the final price is best confirmed at checkout rather than estimated from list prices alone.
This article is provided for informational purposes and is not medical advice. Readers with health concerns related to sleep should consult a qualified professional.